Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Pink Flag

Wire '154'


Pink Flag

Wire '154'


Wire’s first three albums need no introduction. They are the three classic albums on which Wire’s reputation is based. Moreover, they are the recordings that minted the post-punk form. This was adopted by other bands, but Wire were there first. 

These are the definitive re-releases. Each album is presented as an 80-page hardback book – the size of a 7-inch, but obviously much thicker. After a special introduction by Jon Savage, Graham Duff provides insight into each track. These texts include recording details, brand-new interviews with band members, and lyrics.

The original album is presented on its own CD, accompanied by discs that feature relevant extra tracks: singles; B-sides; demos; and many previously unreleased songs. Pink Flag is a two-CD set; Chairs Missing and 154 have three CDs each. All audio has been painstakingly remastered (or, in some cases, mastered for the first time).

This stunning set of presentations also includes a range of images from the archive of Annette Green. Wire’s official photographer during this period, Green also shot the covers for Pink Flag and Chairs Missing. 

Promotional and informal imagery – in colour and black and white – is featured throughout the books. Most of the photographs have not been seen for 40 years – and many have never been published anywhere before.

These special editions are something every Wire fan will want to own. It has been a number of years since these albums were readily available. The aim with these new vinyl and CD releases is to approximate the original statements as closely as possible, but with remastered audio. 

The vinyl releases have the same covers and inners as the originals (minus the Harvest logo). 

The digipack CDs have identical tracklistings to their vinyl counterparts. 

These versions should be considered Wire’s classic 1970s albums, pure and undiluted.

(Original album)

1. I Should Have Known Better
2. Two People In A Room

3. The 15th
4. The Other Window
5. Single K.O.

6. A Touching Display
7. On Returning

8. A Mutual Friend

9. Blessed State

10. Once Is Enough

11. Map Ref. 41°N 93°W
12. Indirect Enquiries
13. 40 Versions
Special Edition CD 2:
(Singles, B-sides & studio recordings)

1. A Question Of Degree (single)
2. Former Airline (single)

3. Go Ahead (single)
4. Our Swimmer (single)
5. Midnight Bahnhof Caf e (single)

6. Our Swimmer [2nd Length] (single)
7. Catapult 30 (single)

8. Song 1 (154 EP)

9. Get Down 1 + 2 (154 EP)

10. Let's Panic Later (154 EP)

11. Small Electric Piece (154 EP)
Special Edition CD 3:
(Studio demos)

Sixth Demo sessions
1. 40 Versions
2. Ignorance No Plea (I Should Have Known Better)
3. Blessed State

4. A Touching Display

5. The 15th
6. A Mutual Friend

7. Once Is Enough

8. The Other Window

Release Date: 22/06/2018