Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Very Fried Artists

  • The City Kids 'Things That Never Were' CD PRE-ORDER

    Very Fried Artists

    The City Kids 'Things That Never Were' CD PRE-ORDER


    Release Date: 15/05/2020

    Put together by JJ Watt from The Main Grains, the band also features Dennis Post (Warrior Soul, Flush The Fashion) and Berty Burton (Tigertailz) & Dave Sanders (Falling Red).

    ‘Things That Never Were’ is debut album which was produced by the band themselves and mastered by Wildhearts and Professionals producer Dave Draper. Featuring guest appearances by Kory Clarke (Warrior Soul) and Tracii Guns (LA Guns), as well as Billy Tee and Alex Holmes (The Suicide Notes).

    “The album is mainly a selection of songs I had in various stage of demo, including a couple that were planned for use with The Main Grains, one was a live staple of our show, and a few new tracks. It seemed like a great idea to get them recorded, and, things grew from there. Lyrically, its mainly a commentary on things we see in the world, feelings, and, self-reflection, but, hopefully it translates in a way that can speak to different people in different ways. 

     Press Quotes

    "The bands opening offering is the Boombastic single ‘Best Of You’. The cut resonates like 70’s Punk and 90’s Rock cracking skulls in the New Wave disco at the bottom of MTV street. The sneering riff slices the ears before the untipped rasping and gasping vocals creep up on you like a Tyson Fury kidney punch." - Guy Shankland,

    "‘Best Of You’ is a low slung, gritty rock ‘n’ roll number that stays true to JJ’s roots. Think Circus Of Power meets The Yo-Yos for reference. Vocals that can’t hide a 40 a day habit and a penchant for a rum or two, mix with greasy biker rock and tons of melody, what more could you desire?" - RPM Online

    "Trust me when I say this album and band are going to be the antidote for flooding, the coronavirus and Trump’s annoyingly upside down mouth." - Pete K Mally


    1. Best Of You
    2. Before You Fall
    3. You Get Nothing
    4. She Loves You
    5. Left Behind
    6. Rats (ft The Suicide Notes)
    7. No More Heroes
    8. All I Want (ft Tracii Guns)
    9. Words Of A Fool
    10. Round And A Round (ft Kory Clarke, The Suicide Notes)
    Visit product page