Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video


  • Skeletal Family 'Light From The Dark' Vinyl LP PRE-ORDER


    Skeletal Family 'Light From The Dark' Vinyl LP PRE-ORDER


    Release Date: 12/07/2024

    Formed in 1982 with vocalist Anne Marie Hurst, their debut album 'Burning Oil'  topped the National UK Indie Charts for three weeks in Autumn 1984 above other contemporary northern bands The Smiths and New Order. The band subsequently recorded seven BBC Radio One sessions for John Peel, Janice Long & Kid Jensen. They Signed to Chrysalis Records in 1986.

    Their discography includes the studio albums: 'Futile Combat', 'Sakura', 'Songs of Love Hope and Despair', 'Day of All Days'. The current line up came together in 2021, with the introduction of vocalist Anneka Latta with the band performing live at ‘Wave Gotik Treffen’ in Leipzig and ‘Darker Waves Festival’ in Huntington Beach, California as well as various dates in the UK and USA.

    Their latest album 'Light From The Dark' was recorded at Paul Weller’s ‘Black Barn’ Studio and released received critical acclaim.

    Skeletal Family are: Anneka Latta – Vocals, Stan Greenwood – Guitars, Roger “Trotwood” Nowell – Bass, Ian “Karl Heinz” Taylor – Keyboards / Saxophone, Adrian “Ozzy” Osadzenko – Drums and Percussion.

    1. Cry Baby
    2. Edge Of A Dream
    3. Brewing Up A Storm
    4. What Are You Waiting For
    5. Beautiful Disaster
    6. New Horizon
    7. All Th Same To Me
    8. Glorious
    9. Enough Is Enough
    10. My Own Redemption

    Visit product page