Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

P&S Records

  • Profane and the Sacred 'Chapter I : A Long Time Coming' - Cargo Records UK

    P&S Records

    Profane and the Sacred 'Chapter I : A Long Time Coming'

    Sold out

    Sold out
    Sold out

    Chapter 1 : A Long Time Coming'is the debut studio album by stoner rock band PROFANE AND THE SACRED.

    Featuring gigantic doom laden riffs that unashamedly smother you in nostalgia but waste no time in lacing prog tinged instrumental breakdowns into a 9 song musical journey. Showcasing time progressions that shift gears but never let up on the momentum - allowing the raspy, gritty vocals of singer Luke Alleeson to cover the organic soundtrack.

    'A Long Time Coming' is an album specifically recorded to sound alive and not manipulated to the point of sounding cookie cut'- the warm acoustic notes of album opener Bench'gives way to down tuned riffing with Bleed That Stone'and You Know'demonstrating the armoury of this band. First single From The Top'showcases Profane And The Sacred in a 5 minute classic stoner rock track, with the latest single 'Words' demonstrating fast pace and groove that hits you right between the eyes during its chorus.

    The subtle tones of closer A New Leaf'captures the melodic side, with keyboards, acoustic and bass complimenting each other in this instrumental piece, leaving the listener in a soothing,  melancholy reflective mood. Produced at Foel Studio by Tom Wild and Profane And The Sacred. Profane And The Sacred will release a new single / music video 'Words' in February.

    1. Bench
    2. Bleed That Stone
    3. You Know
    4. Weather The Storm
    5. From The Top
    6. All For None
    7. Just A Little
    8. Words
    9. A New Leaf

    Visit product page