Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Muted Piano

  • Carly Paradis 'Nothing is Something' Vinyl LP - Cream

    Muted Piano

    Carly Paradis 'Nothing is Something' Vinyl LP - Cream


    LIMITED CREAM VINYL EDITION - Hugely acclaimed and globally respected composer, Carly Paradis has revealed details of her third album, Nothing Is Something'is a collection of powerful, emotive songs which enraptures the listener from the moment it begins. Sometime collaborator with Golden Globe and Grammy-nominated film composer Clint Mansell (Black Swan), Carly Paradis has composed an album of staggering beauty; from start to finish the album takes the listener on an unforgettable, euphoric journey with brooding lyrics and soaring strings capturing every emotion along the way. 

    The first track on the album - 'The Crushing Weight of History' (Feat. Jonas Bjerre) is about the urgent warning call we need to face ourselves in order to survive the future -  a call to arms of human consciousness to wake up and do the right thing in order to not self destruct our planet and ourselves. And the album as a whole is not a chapter but a book from Carly's life - the last track is the moment between closing one book and opening the next. Reflective, hopeful, fearful and necessary.

    Carly has collaborated with an incredibly talented and eclectic mix of artists on the album, including Mew's Jonas Bjerre, EERA, singer songwriter Douglas Dare, US composer/singer-songwriter Tamar-Kali, Polarbear, and Netflix's Stranger Things composer, Michael Stein amongst many others.

    Carly Paradis is a world renowned, international composer whose heart stopping score for number-one BBC drama series Line of Duty, once again entered the lives of millions of households in the UK this year.

    Creator, Jed Mercurio says "Carly Paradis is a brilliantly talented composer whose music can shred your nerves or break your heart".

    The album also includes the haunting end credits theme to the hugely successful Netflix original series The Innocents, featuring EERA and the London Contemporary Orchestra, which was 2018's winner of the Hollywood Music In Media Awards (HMMA) for Best Original Song for TV Show/Limited Series.

    Carly says: 'It was an honour to work with so many talented singers and artists I adore, and see how they interpret my work.

    For me, the different voices embody the concept that life's essential growing pains and feelings are not just mine but shared by everyone, and when you think there's nothing, it's actually something. Whether the space in the sky above us, or the feeling of hopelessness, it's still something, and I find that comforting and universal'.

    All music and lyrics are by Carly Paradis except on I Can't Wait To Get Things Started'where the lyrics were written by Polarbear

    Nothing Is Something'is produced by Carly Paradis and mixed by Satoshi Noguchi in New York and Olga Fitzroy in London.

    1. The Crushing Weight of History (Ft. Jonas Bjerre)
    2. Heaven Ain't A Place
    3. The Innocents (Ft. EERA and the London Contemporary Orchestra)
    4. Forget Me Not (Ft. Douglas Dare)
    5. I Can't Wait To Get Things Started (Ft. Polarbear)
    6. Intimacy and the Avant-Garde (Ft. Galya Bisengalieva)
    7. Rooftop
    8. If you Want to be Somebody Else (Ft. Kendra Frost and Gregor Riddell)
    9. One Light in the Sky (Ft. Tamar-Kali)
    10. Binaural Glass
    11. The Crushing Weight of History (The Michael Stein Remix)

    Visit product page