Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Head Heritage

  • Julian Cope 'Rite At Ya' - Cargo Records UK

    Head Heritage

    Julian Cope 'Rite At Ya'



    Head Heritage

    Julian Cope 'Rite At Ya'


    New for November 2017 is Julian Cope's latest Ambient Groove album Rite At Ya.

    Containing 4 unreleased epics from 1993 right up to the present day, this record will send you out into the Cosmos and leave you on a park bench possibly not of your own choosing.

    Rite At Ya opens with the 20-minute title track, in which a scree slope of Hammond organ rides a revolving and elliptical bass theme across your funky butt cheeks, as drums'n'brass thrash and thresh away your dusty urban cobwebs.

    Next up, Village of the Unshod Priesthood'hails from 1993CE and showcases that archaic Harveytron keyboard so beloved of Cope's album Jehovahkill from the previous year. You dig the sound of Thor's backwash as he gargles the ocean? Well you goddit right here!

    The rousing rabble of sounds that make up Boskewan-Un'are all the result of a 2016 session with Cope's new group Dope. Yes, that's Holy McGrail on space echo, Christopher Holman on Moog, Philippe Legende on drums and Fatpaul on, erm, God knows what.

    This intriguing release concludes with Cope's 2001 bucolic revisioning of The Ringed Hills of Ver'. Recorded especially for Cope's Discover Odin lectures at the British Museum, this 20-minute plus piece trickles through the mind like spring water across a lightly inclined peat bog.

    So search out these 4 exceptional meditations, nay, medications! For simply rotating each one on your hi-fi will help to scythe away at the psychic accretions that collect and build up around us on our oft difficult daily journey through modern life. Music with a Mission? U-Betcha!

    1. Rite At Ya
    2. Village Of The Unshod Priesthood
    3. Boskawen-Un
    4. Ringed Hills Of Ver

    Release Date: 10/11/2017
    Visit product page
  • Julian Cope 'Trip Advizer (The Very Best Of Julian Cope 1999-2014)' - Cargo Records UK

    Head Heritage

    Julian Cope 'Trip Advizer (The Very Best Of Julian Cope 1999-2014)'

    Sold out

    Sold out
    Sold out
    Released on Head Heritage's brand new Lord Yatesbury record label, Trip Advizer collects together sixteen songs from the last decade-and-a-half of the Archdrude's musical career.

    The songs have mainly been culled from Cope's past seven albums - Rome Wasn't Burned In A Day, Citizen Cain'd, Dark Orgasm, You Gotta Problem With Me, Black Sheep, Psychedelic Revolution and Revolutionary Suicide.

    The anthology also includes a couple of concert favourites - Conspiracist Blues'and Julian In The Underworld' - and features a special re-recording of the Psychedelic Revolution title track. The Archdruide might well be up for the odd interview or three, but admits that this will be entirely dependent on the grandness of each individual journalist's cultural status.

    His TV blackout remains in place, but he can be seen in the flesh (by UK residents only) touring this baby throughout the dark winter days of early 2015.

    1. These Things I Know
    2. Hell Is Wicked
    3. Psychedelic Odin
    4. Raving On The Moor
    5. I'm Living In The Room They Found Saddam In
    6. They Were On Hard Drugs
    7. A Child Is Born In Cerrig-y-Drudion
    8. Cromwell In Ireland
    9. Woden, Zoroaster
    10. Julian In The Underworld
    11. Revolutionary Suicide
    12. All The Blowing-Themselves-Up Motherfuckers
    13. Conspiracist Blues
    14. Psychedelic Revolution
    15. Shrine Of The Black Youth
    Visit product page