Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Haus Of Pins

  • PINS 'Hot Slick'

    Haus Of Pins

    PINS 'Hot Slick'



    Haus Of Pins

    PINS 'Hot Slick'


    Today the bold, post-punk, female trio, PINS announce their third full-length LP Hot Slick, out May 29 via their own Haus of Pins label. The vibrant album is filled with neon synths, loud guitars, and cheeky melodies that mirror the group's new boldly-hued imagery and create the sound of a girl gang refreshed and amplified.

    Hot Slick features a trio of recently released singles: the glitchy and cathartic title track (produced by Jamie Hince of The Kills) and anthemic 'Bad Girls Forever' (produced by Rich Woodcraft) as well as the high-heeled skittering beat struts of 'Ponytail,' which the band revealed today.

    The 10 new original tracks found the trio of singer/guitarist Faith Vern, guitarist Lois MacDonald and bassist Kyoko Swan welcoming a rotating cast of collaborators following the departure of their original rhythm section.

    Rich Woodcraft oversaw the entire project as producer and engineer, while Jamie Hince and Dean Horner contributed additional production and Nathan Saoudi of Fat White Family lent his talents on the keys. The resulting album highlights an expanded soundscape with nods to influences such as Soulwax, LCD Soundsystem, Suicide, and New Order.

    Since the release of Girls Like Us in 2013, PINS has exuded strength in their danceable alternative post-punk transmissions and earned the trust, endorsement, and creative blessings of rock royalty such as Iggy Pop, with whom they collaborated on 2017's The Bad Thing EP. 2015's Wild Nights earned widespread critical acclaim including an Album of the Week nod from Stereogum and profiles in Harper's Bazaar, Interview Magazine, The Guardian, DAZED, and i-D.

    In recent years, PINS toured on both sides of the pond alongside everyone from Sleater-Kinney and Warpaint to Best Coast and The Subways

    1. Hot Slick
    2. Bad Girls Forever
    3. Ponytail
    4. After Hours
    5. Daisies
    6. Read My Lips
    7. Set Me Off
    8. Love You To Death
    9. Ghosting
    10. Bad Habit

    Visit product page
  • PINS 'Piano Versions' Vinyl LP Orange Splatter

    Haus Of Pins

    PINS 'Piano Versions' Vinyl LP Orange Splatter


    PINS release Piano Versions'for Record Store Day 2021. To mark the one year anniversary of their third studio album Hot Slick'PINS have collaborated with classical composer and pianist Sergey Kolosv.

    Rearranging four tracks Set Me Off'After Hours'Ponytail'and Ghosting'Piano Versions'will be released on limited edition orange splatter vinyl.

    1. Set Me Off
    2. After Hours
    3. Ponytail
    4. Ghosting
    Visit product page