Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Harmony Factory

  • Cats In Space 'Day Trip To Narnia'

    Harmony Factory

    Cats In Space 'Day Trip To Narnia'



    Harmony Factory

    Cats In Space 'Day Trip To Narnia'


    2LP set is strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide in a gatefold sleeve on white vinyl.

    “Cats in Space, with their love of the 70s and their superb hummable choruses are here to remind us of better, more innocent times...” Classic Rock magazine

    CATS in SPACE have caused quite a stir since landing in 2015. With their unique sounds they will transport you back to the days of 70s Classic Rock. Think loud guitars, walls of soaring multi tracked vocal harmonies, grandiose pianos, and huge sing able choruses. It’s purr-fect!

    Touring with legendary rock giants Deep Purple, Status Quo & Thunder playing UK arenas, plus Hyde Park with Phil Collins and Blondie the Cats have gained an ever-growing army of faithful fans, gaining incredible live reviews along the way.

    From humble beginnings to Hammersmith Odeon, Hyde Park and the London 02 Arena is just part of the incredible journey for these Cats so far...They have released two critically acclaimed albums in ‘Too Many Gods’ (2015) and ‘Scarecrow’ (2017) which made the UK national top 30 chart, and was voted top 10 in the ‘Planet Rock album review’ of 2017.

    Reviews worldwide were nothing short of incredible, “Breath taking” as one reviewer put it! A storming live album, ‘Cats Alive!’ (2018) was released to document the incredible live performance the band put on and cementing the band as front runners in the UK rock scene.

    Now it is time for them to unleash the brand-new album in 2019, with more live shows planned for their next phase of world domination. So, may we invite you to join us on a ‘DAYTRIP TO NARNIA’. An album crammed with even more outrageousness than all their predecessors combined. Jam packed with incredible artwork and extras it is special. Very. A huge ‘Epic Long Player’ featuring on one side, soon to be Power pop classics like the single ‘Hologram Man’ & ‘Silver & Gold’ through to the acoustic power ballad ‘Chasing Diamonds’ with vocals reaching out to the stars.

    Flip it over and you see the conceptual 27-minute masterpiece that is ‘The story of Johnny Rocket’. Six songs making up a ‘Space travelling masterpiece’ turning from rock to disco to heart wrenching balladry in one flight...A bold huge musical move that only these Cats can pull off in this day and age of musical blandness. It is a ‘vinyl journey’ that will leave you breathless......So strap yourselves in as we take you out of this world.

    1. Narnia
    2. She Talks Too Much
    3. Hologram Man
    4. Tragic Alter Ego
    5. Silver & Gold
    6. Chasing Diamonds
    7. Unicorn - ‘The Story Of Johnny Rocket’: Space Overture
    8. Johnny Rocket
    9. Thunder In The Night
    10. One Small Step
    11. Twilight
    12. Yesterday’s News
    13. Destination Unknown

    Release Date: 01/03/2019
    Visit product page
  • Cats In Space 'Cats Alive!' - Cargo Records UK

    Harmony Factory

    Cats In Space 'Cats Alive!'

    Sold out

    Sold out

    Harmony Factory

    Cats In Space 'Cats Alive!'


    Sold out
    Cats In Space are delighted to announce that they will be releasing a live recording, ‘Cats Alive!’, on 23 Feb 2018. The record will be available as a CD, blue heavyweight vinyl, and download.

    The show was recorded at a particularly raucous night on the band’s tour with Thunder earlier this year. Guitarist Greg Hart said, “This musical feast was recorded live in front of 4000 nutty folk at Cardiff Motorpoint Arena. Listen for yourself, but we think we picked the right night to record.”

    It’s been a pretty amazing year so far for Cats In Space, who follow their own headline tour with an opening slot on the Deep Purple UK arena tour. On top of that, the second album ‘Scarecrow’ has been given rave reviews across the board, both home and abroad.

    Powerplay said, “Those melodies we loved on the debut? Those backing vocals? The sense of pop and performance? All here. All still present. All just brilliant. This is frequently breathtaking.”

    Classic Rock said, “Vocal harmonies – fabulous, luscious and pouting – rule the roost in AOR-style pop”.

    HRH magazine simply concluded, “Feline it yet. You will be!”

    Their exuberant 70s-inspired music may hark back to the glory days but, by delivering no-holds-barred live shows at full throttle across the country, their committed and sincere approach to blowing the roof off is finding a warm welcome.

    ‘Cats Alive!’ captures just one fantastic night but in truth encapsulates everything that this band is about. Every live show and every single radio play brings them new fans – Cats In Space have a fine line in purr-suasion!

    1. Too Many Gods
    2. Only In Vegas
    3. Last Man Standing
    4. The Mad Hatter’s Tea Party
    5. Mr. Heartache
    6. Greatest Story Never Told
    7. Five Minute Celebrity

    Release Date: 23/02/2018
    Visit product page