Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Crashed Out Recordings

  • Abrasive Wheels 'When The Punks Go Marching in Volume 2' - Cargo Records UK

    Crashed Out Recordings

    Abrasive Wheels 'When The Punks Go Marching in Volume 2'

    Sold out

    Sold out
    Sold out
    The Abrasive Wheels formed at the back end of 1978. Their first EP was Army Song. In 1980 this was picked up by Mr Mike Stone from Clay Records who had produced bands like the Lurkers and GBH.

    The band went on to release the formidable album 'When the Punks go Marching in'. This had several hits in the Indie charts and reached number 3 as an album. Black Leather Girl was their second album in 1984; this went to number 8 in the Indie charts. Both albums sold in large quantities.

    They featured in the very popular Punk and Disorderly. It has been said that the band cast a shadow on the punk scene, influencing many a modern punk band with their hard abrasive edge but yet catchy and clever style of punk rock.

    Tours were done with bands such as Sham 69, Slaughter 'n' the Dogs, GBH, Vice Squad, Angelic Upstarts.

    The band is now back and has been doing shows in the USA, Canada, Germany, Sweeden, Belgium, Spain, Poland, Italy, Ireland and the UK. Now planning tours in USA, Europe and Australia.

    The new album 'Skum', a modern punk rock sound with hard hitting songs that encapsulate what punk rock is all about. With its catchy sing along melodies and abrasive guitars it is a must for any punk fan..

    1. Fight The Enemy
    2. Class Of 82
    3. Born Loser
    4. Survivors
    5. Nothing To Lose
    6. Breadline
    7. Soldiers Prayer
    8. Out Of Control
    9. Jonny Law
    10. Heroes
    11. Skum
    12. Crashed Out And Wasted
    Visit product page