Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Bym Records

  • Föllakzoid 'Föllakzoid' Vinyl LP PRE-ORDER

    Bym Records

    Föllakzoid 'Föllakzoid' Vinyl LP PRE-ORDER

    Sold out

    Sold out
    Sold out
    Release Date: 17/09/2021
    Föllakzoid are nearly unparalleled in the hypnotic lysergic drenched neo-psychedelic experience. On their debut it is mostly a rather bulky one, determined by the downright dirty, distorted electric guitar, which is also usually accompanied by a spacey, howling and herbaceous howling one. In addition, there is fat bass and powerful drums.

    The bold and ambitious debut of Föllakzoid is persuasive and catchy, from the music to their mental or spiritual sustenance. One feels traveling between sound waves and ethereal sonic frequencies in a march towards the transcendental, to a somewhat metaphysical mixing between light and darkness. It's good to have bands in Chile that achieve such a connection with the deepest essence of his own music and be able to transmit it faithfully. After all, is a matter of energy and communication with your listener’.

    In words of  Psychedelic Baby Mag: “at times light and airy, and at times as inwardly heavy as you can imagine [think Moon Duo meets Hawkwind]. Listening requirements: Stereo, Couch, and a Ceiling to wander off into, with the company of a Good Friend. Jenell Kesler

    1. Sky Input, Pt. 1
    2. Sky Input, Pt. 2
    3. El Humo
    4. Directo al Sol
    5. Loop
    6. Lisérgico Club
    Visit product page
  • The Ganjas 'Loose' Vinyl 2xLP PRE-ORDER

    Bym Records

    The Ganjas 'Loose' Vinyl 2xLP PRE-ORDER


    Release Date: 09/07/2021

    Fourth album by the most representative band of the Chilean space-rock, with a mature, electric and nostalgic sound close to shoegaze and british rock. In a deluxe remastered edition, the band reaches the quintessence of the sound forged in their previous albums -bold grooves, warm clear-cut guitars, sustained-soft vocals- adding a new guitarist which brings a new zest without losing the laid-back spirit of The Ganjas music. 

    The Ganjas remains one of the longest and most active rock bands in Chile, playing regularly on local stages (till the pandemic) and delivering new works frequently. To the usual band members Pape Astaburuaga on bass and vocals, Sam Maquieira on guitars and vocals, and Aldo Benincasa on drums, Pablo Giadach (Casino, The Cruel Visions) joined on guitar, who refreshed their sound gaining a sonic and opioid combination.

    With this new formation the band brought back their past repertoire playing live in Chile with bands like Jesus and Mary Chain, R.E.M and Oasis (Andy Bell’s “favorite new band”), proving themselves as a generational symbol not only in the underground, but as a reference for new scenes. All this hustle led to new songs crafted during rehearsals and long jams on their live performances. During a short break on live activity on summer of 2009, they set up a recording studio at Club Mist, a bar located in ‘Suecia’ neighborhood of Providencia borough - now demolished- which was one of the favorite places where the band used to perform alongside Vuelveteloca, Watchout!, Föllakzoid and La Hell Gang.

    New guitarist Giadach was in charge of recording with the assistance of Ignacio Rodríguez (Nes, Chicos de Nazca, La Hell Gang), and then mixed by the band in the countryside. Later, the album would be mastered at Puro Mastering, in Florida, Buenos Aires, Argentina, by the prominent sound engineer Eduardo Bergallo.

    The songs deployed in the studio reflected well a logical continuation of a long-standing task, a work in which the hours of flight together were noted for the better. Few takes of each song and a tight sound demonstrated how their live performances were purified till perfection, also giving liveness to the recording. And on top of it, the room of the club with its warm sound where they played several times before, served as a container and remembrance of the music they have showed before in successful gigs.

    A sound with its roots scattered throughout the world, in a trip where the main destinations were Manchester, Jamaica and California. 'Loose' is one of the band's most complex and mature albums, which will now be available in double LP Gatefold format, rescuing the original art in its entirety, with additional credits and extras. The record has a shoegaze/ british rock vibe in many songs like “Heart of Velvet Stone”, “Motoqueiro” and “Trip In The Eye” but also deeper and glowing songs like “The Cut”, “100 Ways” and “Loose”. Remastered for vinyl, a new sound spectrum is opened with more details and atmosphere, especially for the band's audiophiles.


    For fans of: Swervedriver, Ride, The Stone Roses, The Cult, The Charlatans, Crazy Horse, The Verve.

    1. Modern Man
    2. Heart of a Velvet Stone
    3. Revelate
    4. Motoqueiro
    5. Trip in the Eye
    6. The Cut
    7.100 Ways
    8. Rusty Destiny
    9. I Wanna Burn It All
    10. Heroes
    11. Loose
    Visit product page