Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Ghost Dancer Music

Skyscraper 'Elevation'


Ghost Dancer Music

Skyscraper 'Elevation'


Sold out

All CDs are signed by the band.

At last - Skyscraper are towering over Europe with 'Elevation' ' the long-awaited debut album is set to arrive on September 8th 2014 through Ghost Dancer Music, distributed by Cargo Records. This dynamic band has been taking critics by storm with their inimitable brand of melodic hard rock. Skyscraper's powerful and heavy demeanour is a fresh take on a breed of music that's been the foundations of rock 'n' roll for many years.

Skyscraper is:

Lee Small (Vocals)  - Lee was the voice on the last Shy album. He hails from the Black Country and his vocals are as evocative and powerful as the many well-known frontmen who come from that area, including Glenn Hughes and Robert Plant.

Tor Talle (Guitars) - Tor a renowned Norwegian guitarist, best known for his work with Joe Lynn Turner (Deep Purple, Rainbow) Fergie Frederiksen (Toto) and Rob Moratti (Saga).

Dave Boyce (Bass) - Dave is the former bass player for Airrace and The Quireboys.

With so much experience between them it's easy to see why the album, which has been two years in the making, is regarded as essential. Dave We loved making the album and we can't wait to get Skyscraper out into the live arena and see what the fans think. We know it's going to be one hell of a party once we hit the road.

Lee: It's been a great journey so far and we've had some amazing reaction from industry people which means a lot.

Tor: We also have to thank producer Martin Kronlund for helping us put the album together and introducing us to Swedish session drummer Imre Daun, who will be joining us live. He brought great energy and style to the album

In some quarters Skyscraper has been compared to Hughes/Thrall, and Bad English, which sees the band in esteemed company as they release this captivating debut album.

AOR Magazine - ...a project with impressive pedigree.

Malcolm Dome (Classic Rock / Metal Hammer) - Melodic Hard Rock never gets dated. This album (Elevation) is a fine example of exactly why the genre remains as vibrant as ever. It's classy, creative, instantly catches your attention, and gets better with every play. This is a modern masterpiece that should be acclaimed alongside the great debuts of the past.

1. Sail Away
2. Monday Morning
3. Fay Wray
4. Across The Barricades
5. Everybody Cries Sometimes
6. Walk Through Fire
7. Runaway Hearts
8. Skyscrapers
9. Through Eyes Of Liberty
10. The Sky Is Turning Blue
11. Playing With Fire
12. Sweet Little Sister
Bonus Tracks: 
13. Where Love Is Waiting
14. Runaway Hearts (Acoustic)