Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video


Sister Iodine 'Venom' Vinyl 2xLP



Sister Iodine 'Venom' Vinyl 2xLP


Sold out
SISTER IODINE's Venom is a pure and raw, energy-powered album performed like an audio exorcism. Each track contains its own intense physicality to radiate sound illuminations of light inside of darkness. Venom is a powerful album of potent spells that SISTER IODINE have conjured and captured as sonic shamans.' Cameron Jamie Paris, FRANCE.

January 2018 French noise scene spearheads, SISTER IODINE, return with their sixth album; Venom'. Active since the Nineties, SISTER IODINE which involve Erik Minkkinen, Lionel Fernandez, and Nicolas Mazet, have not lost one milligram of their radical and uncompromised approach in sound exploration and limits stretching.

Following two studio albums on Parisian Label, Premier Sang, released in 2009 and 2013 respectively, it took almost 5 years to shape up Venom'. It is with the advent of the 21st century - more than ever - that the decisive path of SISTER IODINE has taken a fascinating route.

From their debut album, ADN115, released in 1994 which was strongly influenced by the original New York No Wave scene (Mars, DNA, Red Transistor) to their more recent works which are augmented by "newer poisons" such as black metal, or the most abrasive end of industrial music and power electronics, as well as experimental electronics (Editions Mego has reissued an extended version of Premier Sang's "Flame Desastre" on CD), the band has managed to survive through the years from the inhospitable French squats of the nineties to nowadays'established venues and proper tours.

Today, the band's music has changed recipients and has attracted younger generations with their organized radioactive chaos, never conceding anything from their initial intensity.

Over the years, SISTER IODINE will have also created their own idiosyncratic language, for which sound exploration matters and pure beauty seem to count as much as pure explosive ferocity, while intense violence and energy gets deployed in live shows.

The last few years witnessed an increasing number of collaborations such as the recent sessions with Meyhna'ch (Mütiilation) or the ones with Masaya Nakahara (Violent Onsen Geisha / Hair Stylistics).

"Venom" includes two tracks featuring the vocal contribution of Stephen Bessac, the deviant frontman of the cult French hardcore band Kickback. SISTER IODINE produces today a music that is actually unique and unheard anywhere else. One of eternal youth and audacity.

Side A:
1. Blaaack
2. Øutre-Mer

Side B:
3. Nous Sommes Surannés (Vivons De Nos Idéaux Passés)
4. I'm Game
5. àmbre

Side C:
6. Refonder
7. I T
8. Phaze

Side D:
9. The Female
10. Glock
11. Venom Horizov

Release Date: 16/03/2018