Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Hayseed Dixie Records

  • Hayseed Dixie 'Free Your Mind And Your Grass Will Follow' - Cargo Records UK

    Hayseed Dixie Records

    Hayseed Dixie 'Free Your Mind And Your Grass Will Follow'


    1000 only worldwide on clear heavy vinyl.

    Brand new studio album from Hayseed Dixie. Hayseed Dixie began one day in 2000 when John Wheeler and Mike Daly drank roughly enough whiskey to float a battleship from the Florida Coast over to Portugal and back and decided to play around in John's studio. Having spent the previous few years touring around with assorted country hat-acts, John had assembled a proper pile of recording equipment.

    Thus when he and Mike discovered in their drunken epiphany that the Lost Highway of Reverend Hank Williams and the Highway to Hell of Bishop Bon Scott were indeed the same identical stretch of tarmac, they were well and truly prepared to document this revelation in situ.

    Now, 17 years and 14 albums later, with global physical sales in excess of half a million and over 1,200 live shows in 31 different countries under their belts, Hayseed Dixie are the undisputed creators of the musical genre, Rockgrass.

    There are many copycats, converts, and disciples out there. Accept no imitations.

    'The Hayseed's berserk hedonism is indeed refreshing! ***** (5 Stars)' - The Guardian

    'Hayseed Dixie highlights the worth of mountain music to all things rock: energy, dirt-punk rhythm, careening harmonies and the fundamental right of all no-good fuck-ups to raise hell come Saturday night.' - Uncut

    "Superlative musicians with a deep love and understanding of the dynamics of both modern rock and ancient hillbilly music' - The Times

    Side A:
    1. Buffalo Soldier
    2. What's Going On
    3. Oliver's Army
    4. Move It In The Night
    5. Ball Of Confusion
    6. So Quickly We Forget

    Side B:
    1. The Ballad Of Curtis Loew
    2. Black or White
    3. Vom Selben Stern
    4. A Change Is Gonna Come
    5. When The World Gets Small
    6. Love Train
    7. Ain't No Country Big Enough
    Visit product page