Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Do Yourself In

Shakespears Sister 'Songs From The Red Room' Vinyl 2xLP - Gold


Do Yourself In

Shakespears Sister 'Songs From The Red Room' Vinyl 2xLP - Gold


Sold out
Limited Edition 1000 Pressing. 2xLP Gold Vinyl.

Songs From the Red Room'marks the debut Record Store day offering from Shakespears Sister aka Siobhan Fahey.

This release celebrates the albums tenth anniversary with the albums long overdue vinyl outing. The critically acclaimed - Songs From the Red Room', originally released in 2009 has become a fan favourite amongst Siobhan's legions of fans.

The original 11 track album, includes the singles Bitter Pill', Pulsatron', Bad Blood'and It's A Trip', alongside Was It Worth It?'with long-term collaborator Terry Hall (Fun Boy Three / The Specials), a cover of the Linda Lamb classic Hot Room', bonus track Someone Else's Girl'and remixes from the Droyds, Whitey, Jagz Kooner and Death In Vegas.

As one of the most accomplished female songwriters the UK has ever produced, Fahey has enjoyed enormous creative and commercial success. Her career in the music industry stretches back almost four decades with legendary groups Shakespears Sister and Bananarama, as well as writing for other artists.

Fahey co-founded Bananarama with Sara Dallin and Keren Woodward in 1981. They enjoyed two top five hits in partnership with male trio Fun Boy Three in 1982, before having their first solo hit with 'Shy Boy' later that year.

Despite international success and a string of international hit singles, including the US Number One Venus'and four hugely successful studio albums Deep Sea Skiving', Bananarama', True Confessions'and WOW!'Fahey left the group in 1988 and founded Shakespears Sister. Initially as a solo project and later in partnership with Marcella Detroit.

Shakespears Sister's debut album Sacred Heart'was released in 1989, and included the hit single You're History'. Their 1992 hit Stay' topped the UK charts for eight weeks, the longest running Number One by an all-female group in British chart history. Their 'Hormonally Yours' album released that year went to Number Three in the UK charts and was certified Double Platinum, subsequently receiving the Ivor Novello Award for Outstanding Contemporary Song Collection in 1993.

After a musical hiatus Fahey later returned as Shakespears Sister, again as a solo vehicle, for the the release of her critically acclaimed albums #3'and Songs From the Red Room'in 2009 on her own SF Records, amongst others.

In 2017 Fahey reunited with bandmates Dallin and Woodward for the Bananarama Original Line-Up Tour, their first as trio, for sold-out dates across the UK, North America and Europe into 2018. Now fans old and new can finally experience Shakespears Sisters fourth studio album in all its vinyl glory.

Side A:
1. Pulsatron (Whitey Mix)
2. Bad Blood
3. Was It Worth It? (with Terry Hall)
4. It's A Trip

Side B:
5. Hot Room
6. A Man In Uniform
7. You're Alone
8. Bitter Pill

Side C:
9. Cold
10. You're Not Yourself
11. A Loaded Gun
12. Someone Else's Girl

Side D:
13. Bitter Pill (Droyds Radio Edit)
14. Bad Blood (Jagz Kooner Mix - AT Edit)
15. Pulsatron (Gully Mix)
16. Cold (Death In Vegas Mix)