Arrow Fat Left Icon Arrow Fat Right Icon Arrow Right Icon Cart Icon Close Circle Icon Expand Arrows Icon Facebook Icon Instagram Icon Twitter Icon Hamburger Icon Information Icon Down Arrow Icon Mail Icon Mini Cart Icon Person Icon Ruler Icon Search Icon Shirt Icon Triangle Icon Bag Icon Play Video

Do Yourself In

Bentley Rhythm Ace 'Bentley Rhythm Ace (21st Anniversary Edition)' Vinyl 2xLP Clear


Do Yourself In

Bentley Rhythm Ace 'Bentley Rhythm Ace (21st Anniversary Edition)' Vinyl 2xLP Clear


Limited Edition: 500 x 2 LP Clear Vinyl, Gatefold Pressing.

Bentley Rhythm Ace formed in Birmingham in 1996 when ex Pop Will Eat Itself bassist Richard March and DJ Michael Stokes discovered a shared love of obscure, oddball and eccentric tunes.

Utilising lo-fi cut and paste sampling techniques combined with analogue synths and some wild turntable action their debut EP was picked up by Fatboy Slim’s Brighton based Skint Records and released to widespread acclaim.

The BRA live show added Fuzz Townshend on drums and James Atkin (ex EMF vocalist) on keyboards and the latter years of the 90s saw BRA firmly established as festival favourites with appearances at Glastonbury, Reading, V, T in the Park, Montreux Jazz and Fuji Rock amongst many others.

Their irreverent approach mixed with big beats, thundering bass, wild synths and esoteric samples proved to be a hit with fans and critics alike. 1998 saw Bentley Rhythm Ace crowned “Best Dance Act” in that year’s NME awards.

Their eponymous debut album was given a worldwide release after the Bentleys signed to Parlophone records and the band toured extensively in the UK, Europe, Japan, Australia and USA. As well as releasing a highly regarded DJ mix album on Ministry of Sound, and releasing a second album for Parlophone (featuring vocals from Black Grape/Ruthless Rap Assassins frontman Kermit), BRA also produced well received remixes for the Beastie Boys and Supergrass as well as soundtracking several TV shows and adverts.

This "21st Birthday - Bonus Tracks Edition" of the album has been compiled by Richard March of the band and includes the original 11 track album along with 2 bonus tracks remastered and repressed to vinyl for the first time in almost two decades!

Presented in a deluxe gatefold sleeve, complete with original artwork and comprehensive sleeve notes for all thirteen tracks written for this release by Richard March.

Side A:
1. Let There Be Flutes
2. Midlander (There Can Only Be One…)
3. Why Is A Frog Too..?

Side B:
4. Mind That Gap
5. Run On The Spot
6. Bentley's Gonna Sort You Out!

Side C:
7. Ragtopskodacarchase
8. Whoosh
9. Who Put The Bom In The Bom Bom Diddleye Bom

Side D:
10. Spacehopper
11. Return Of The Hardcore Jumble Carbootechnodisco Roadshow.
Bonus Tracks:
12. On Her Majesty’s Secret Whistle
13. Spy Who Loved Moose

Release Date: 07/12/2018