Tyla’s Dogs D’amour 'Live' CD/DVD PRE-ORDER


Release Date: 27/04/2018

Brand new live release featuring the CD and the DVD of Tyla’s Dogs D’amour captured at Warehouse 23 in Wakefield on 17th December 2017.

“Their second album, In the Dynamite Jet Saloon, is one of the greatest rock ’n’ roll records ever made. Ever.
Simply speaking, they were the coolest band that ever was.
They were the swaggering, stumbling, hobo kings of rock ’n’ roll’s back alley.
They could out-drink, out-fight, out-fuck and out-rock any outfit you can think of. They wrote about life, and liquor, and love – the real stuff, the kind that tears a good man asunder, and the graveyard of empty bottles it often leaves in its wake.
They were the real deal, in a decade when real was lost and presumed dead forever.” (Classic Rock)

Despite a lifetime in the fast-lane & mishaps aplenty, Tyla is still alive and kicking. Still incendiary. Still stirring up conflict with his art, music, live performances and writing. He’s a renowned 21st century poet and modern day troubadour who has never stopped writing, recording, painting and drawing. A travelling man whose home is where his he(art) is.

Tyla’s Dogs D’amour features Tyla, Simon Hanson, Gary Pennick and Matty James.

This live album features classic Dogs D’amour songs such as ‘Last Bandit’, Satellite Kid’ and ‘I Don’t Want You To Go’ as well as material from his extensive solo career such as ‘111’ and ‘All Of Them Great’.

1. Billy Two Rivers
2. Firework Girl
3. All Of Them Great
4. Heroine
5. Ballad Of Jack
6. Gypsy Blood
7. I Don’t Want You To Go
8. Medicine Man
9. 111
10. Get By
11. What You Do
12. Wait Until I’m Dead
13. How Come It Never Rains
14. Drunk Like Me
15. Last Bandit
16. Satellite Kid
17. Errol Flynn

Related products